Portuguese Influences

Posted on April 19, 2014

0



About a year ago I finally went on a Portuguese trip that I always wanted to take with one of my oldest friends. I was mesmerized by the painted tiles that were everywhere.

As I returned from this trip, I wanted to experiment with something else than mosaic, something more sculpture-like. It was a difficult project, definitely not applying any known or recommended techniques. Still Iā€™m quite please with the results. What do you think?

IMG_1889 IMG_1890 IMG_1891 IMG_1892 IMG_1893 IMG_1898

This is a present for the friend that made possible this so long desired incursion into a fantastic culture. Thank you, Raluca!

Other projects that I did for my friend in the past are: African Inspiration – Giraffe, African Inspiration – Zebra, P.J. Shoes – Mosaic Trademarks, Sea & Sand Abstract… And we’ll see what next… šŸ™‚

 

Posted in: English