Flower Pot Pedestal

Posted on October 13, 2011

0



This story begins with a flower-pot pedestal frame fallen into disgrace.

 

 

As you may know me by now, I like saving and beautifying things (and not only). So, with this frame into my hands, I got down to thinking. I need some shelfs and a concept.

 

The shelfs I cut with the help of a professional from 6mm plywood.

 

 

The concept was given to me by the shape… Dimond cut shape… I just needs a geometric pattern.

 

 

The color scheme I found in an emerald… For plants, green doesn’t stand out oddly.

 

 

 

And so, everything I needed had fallen into place and I could start the process…

 

The shelves were done:

 

 

Placed into the flower pedestal support they looked pretty…

 

 

I needed to make it sturdy, so I used black grout (just like the color of the frame and a good color when you work with earth) So, here is the final piece (unfortunately, autumn has hit in strong, so light conditions for my pictures are a bit letting me down)…

 

 

 

 

How do you like it? See how you can save old things you have lying about? I hope this is an inspiration for you to start restoring your old treasures as well!

Posted in: English