Not So Traditional Christmas

Posted on December 25, 2012

2



Merry Christmas everyone!

This year, after the traditional approach to the mosaic Christmas tree, I tried a less traditional, more modern approach.

Using the same Christmas cone bases, I tried a technique that I always wanted to experiment with – multidimensional mosaic play.

Here it is without grout. If you want to stick to this shape you need to color the base in the desired background color and choose a strong no-color adhesive.

Signature-14 Signature-15 Signature-16 Signature-17 Signature-18

To make it more durable, I chose to grout it. I kept the same color as the mosaic because I didn’t want any contrast, just durability and simplicity.

Signature-19

Signature-20 Signature-21 Signature-22 Signature-23 Signature-24 Signature-25 Signature-26 Signature-27 Signature-28 Signature-29

Happy holidays! 🙂

Posted in: English