Happy birthday, Flamingo-babe!

Posted on February 13, 2013

0



A very dear friend’s birthday is today. Happy birthday, babe!!!

Some close friends of ours gave her the nickname of “Flamingo”. Yes, because she has the longest legs I’ve ever seen!!! Well, because all my dear friends have to have a signature piece of mine, I thought of giving her a painting of a flamingo. Fingers crossed…

Started with the background… Well, tried an impressionistic take on it and felt it may be too much contrast for the mosaic. So, I changed it into a more stylized approach of a pond.

ImageImage

Then sketched out the design…

Image

… put in the mosaic, and voila!!!

ImageImageImageImage

I did a bit of Photoshop to see how it would have looked with the other background… What do you think?

Image

Posted in: English