Easy Does It

Posted on July 6, 2011

0



I personaly believe there are only two requisites to good designs: simplicity and inspiration. For the latter, the most important factor is listening to your materials.

This time, my imagination was sparked after finding these colored glass pieces shaped in circles and long ovals…

Obviously, the most immediate thought for using these materials was to make flowers. And that works well with… flower pots!

After playing around with the glass pieces, I came up with 3 shapes that I did in different colors and used on the two sides of the flower pot.

Side 1: Ice Flowers & Dragonfly

Side 2: Stylized Flowers

And, although I knew they’d look best without any grout, I opted to grout this piece for sturdiness. Here is the final product:

Posted in: English