Geopolitical Color Pallet

Posted on May 10, 2014

2



A few weeks back a friend asked me to create a mosaic birthday present for one of his best friends. The only information I had was that he is interested in geo-politics and likes the color yellow.

I searched the web for geo-political symbols and got the globe. And since the “yellowest” continent is Africa, that’s what I did… More on the geo side, I know! 😉

?????

Photo source here

I thought that for this project a more special back support would be perfect. I chose a color pallet… you know, the one painters use to mix their colors?!?

IMG_4500

Here is the ungrouted version of the African territory…

IMG_4507

I chose to do a 3D version for the globe and a plain one for the cosmos, just to give this lovely humanity home the liveliness it deserves.

IMG_4523 IMG_4518 IMG_4517 IMG_4516

Here is the final painting…

IMG_4528

I’m pretty happy with it. What do you think?

Posted in: English