Happy New Year!!!

Posted on January 11, 2013

0



Last year I discovered an art contest organized by Absolut Vodka. Keep an eye open for it this year!

For this contest I created a new painting addressing the Party Theme. For this painting I selected a few pictures from my life – friends partying and feeling good – and used them to create the silhouettes in it.

Image

Unfortunately the painting was disqualified because it used the Absolut Vodka bottle contour. If you ask me, it is a bit absurd but I don’t make the rules. And because I am not allowed to use their trademark, I very easily transformed the stylized bottle doors into actual curtain framed doors. Maybe this year I’ll have better news for you! 🙂

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Happy New Year, my dear friends! I wish you a year full of wonderful memories!

Posted in: English