Beaded Mosaic Jewelry

Posted on April 12, 2014

0



For some time now, the big, heavy, funky necklaces keep on being fashionable. I always wanted to try making one myself. After having experimented with the beaded lampshade, I also managed to find some time for pampering myself.

I started experimenting with different models and let them flow not from my head, but from my heart. The points I was careful about were the mixture of colors and the different sizes. Then, I decided to have both floral and geometric patterns and bit by bit, everything just came together on its own.

IMAG3965

And the starting point was this wonderful cashmere poncho that I felt needed to be complimented by something bold to be best put into focus.

IMG_4384

IMG_4388

It took a couple of days and a loooot of patience, but I’m pretty happy with the results. What do you think?

IMG_4358 IMG_4357 IMG_4356 IMG_4355

Posted in: English