Romanian Artists’ Association Studios – Stained-glass & Restoration

Posted on April 5, 2015

1



Happy Catholic Easter! It’s been a while since I last wrote to you! I hope you missed me as much as I missed you! ❤

You know how life takes us on interesting and unexpected paths, sometimes. Well, when I least expected it something wonderful happened! I met a friend that has a friend that is working with stained glass. And… I must tell you, I have always, ALWAYS, loved stained glass. It was a dream of mine to, at least, see how it is done.

Well, life offered me much more than that! I ended up visiting the Romanian Artists’ Association studios. It was an experience I can hardly put into words. And, as it usually happens in life, the people were the most amazing part of my experience… Friendly, kind, generous, open, inspirational!!!….

Here are some pictures from the 1st studio I had the privilege of visiting. I was lucky to see them work on a restoration project for an old house and, of course, the long-awaited and desired stained glass process… Enjoy and come back as I will be showing you two more studios and their art!

Iulian & co 1

Iulian & co 2 Iulian & co 3

Iulian & co 4 Iulian & co 5 Iulian & co 6 Iulian & co 7 Iulian & co 8

If the artist will be ever so graceful, I will update this post at a later date with the finished project. Lovely!!!

Update: You can view the final work here.

Posted in: Artists, English